Skip To Main Content

Math

Mission Statement

We strive to prepare all students to become lifelong learners and responsible citizens ready to meet the challenges of the future. In partnership with families and community, our goal is to create relevant learning opportunities for students -- both inside and outside the classroom -- that help them develop the knowledge, critical thinking skills, and character necessary to succeed in a technologically advanced world. We honor quality and enable students to perform at their highest level of ability.

Department Resources

Mathematics State Standards

Common Core State Standards for Mathematics, Adopted August 2010 and Modified January 2013 
(PDF; 3MB) (April 2014 Electronic Version) 
The April 2014 Electronic Version (PDF) of the standards includes the correction of printing errors listed on the Errata Sheet (DOC). Please note that these corrections may be found in the Errata Sheet of the printed standards publication (copyright 2013).

1997 Mathematics Content Standards

Brochures for Parents/Guardians These brochures on the mathematics standards showcase example problems and highlight the progression of learning through the grade levels. The brochures also offer suggestions for parents/guardians to support their students’ learning and a list of additional resources.

Grades 9–12, Mathematics  Grades 9–12, Mathematics (Spanish)

UC A-G Standards

Mathematics ("c")

Additional Resources

Khan Academy

"Go down deep enough into anything and you will find mathematics."

Department Members

Bohn, Eric 

Department Chair

ejbohn@srcs.k12.ca.us  

Website

  • AP Statistics
  • AP Calculus
  • Statistical Reasoning in Sports

De lao, Manny

mdeao@srcs.k12.ca.us  

Website

  • Math 1
  • Math 3

Frazee, Howard

hfrazee@srcs.k12.ca.us  

Website

  • Math 1
  • Math 3
No Photo Provided

Huang, Tina

thuang@srcs.k12.ca.us  

Website

  • Math 2

Ingram, Cynthia

cingram@srcs.k12.ca.us  

Website  

  • Math 1
  • Math 3

Kennedy, Kenny

kkennedy@srcs.k12.ca.us  

Website

  • Math 1

Read, Rich

rread@srcs.k12.ca.us  

  • Math 1
  • Math 2

Stoufer, Richelle

rstoufer@srcs.k12.ca.us  

  • Math 1

Williams, Amber

awilliams@srcs.k12.ca.us  

Website

  • Math 2
  • Math 2 (honors)
  • AP Precalculus